Seeing a student grow in yoga

Last night, I had the most amazing opportunity to see a student not struggle with a pose that had been challenging since the first time we practiced it.

I love those moments as a yoga teacher!Image

The student mentioned afterward, “I was surprised to find myself in exactly the same position as you, and I was thinking – wow! I’m doing what she is without struggling!” I get so excited at these moments because I think to myself, “Yoga works!” And I know that as the poses become more challenging, the student will be eager to meet those challenges because they know that with practice, and patience, the pose will come to them.

I’m excited for all the classes that follow.

Namaste

About yogagirlsherri

I am a 200-HR RYT certified yoga instructor. I teach vinyasa primarily but also teach seniors, yoga nidra, restorative, pranayama and meditation. I have a passion for life, all things yoga and dogs. Drop me a questions, line, comment - I'll be happy to hear from you! Namaste View all posts by yogagirlsherri

One response to “Seeing a student grow in yoga

Leave a Reply

