Do I deserve it?

I last wrote about overcoming obstacles in yoga and commented on Patanjali’s Yoga Sutra number 1.30.

Of course, just mentioning it one time does not do justice to the ability of overcoming obstacles. How many times have we reached a sub-goal of a larger goal only to find ourselves discouraged because we’ve apparently hit a wall? How do we break through the mental chatter and the energy of the thoughts going around in our brain/mind? We decide if we are worthy. Beyond wondering if it is too much work, if it is too difficult, or just appears impossible to reach a goal; what about considering are we worth it? I, for one, believe you are. I believe that I am worth it. I believe that you and I are both unique, dynamic, creative and wonderful beings that are worth plugging through the difficult times in order to attain what we deserve. For me, that is a more yogic lifestyle, for you, that may be another, equally challenging and wonderful endeavor. You are worth it!

Here’s another wonderful reminder from Your Pocket Guru.

 waterfall1

Don’t be shy, you are worthy and you can accomplish it!

Namaste

About yogagirlsherri

I am a 200-HR RYT certified yoga instructor. I teach vinyasa primarily but also teach seniors, yoga nidra, restorative, pranayama and meditation. I have a passion for life, all things yoga and dogs. Drop me a questions, line, comment - I'll be happy to hear from you! Namaste View all posts by yogagirlsherri

3 responses to “Do I deserve it?

Leave a Reply

