Another Day of Gratitude

Lighthouse

I’ve said it before, and will continue. Gratitude is a never-ending post for me. Today, off the yoga mat, I am grateful for all I have been blessed with – including the little things that I can find bothersome throughout the day. For example, today I had a four hour class dealing with coaching others; the class had great insight and taught me a lot and I couldn’t wait to get out of there! What a long morning, which would be followed by an interesting, yet long afternoon. So my gratitude settles in on me as I arrive home to my peaceful, little home with my little, happy puppies. Sometimes, life is about the solitary moments that we feel contentment in. Contentment can find us and translate into our yogic lifestyle moments off the mat, in moments of self-reflection, observation, and self-study (svadhyaya). Svadhyaya is the niyama that is the study of self-reflection. In a moment of contentment and peaceful gratitude, it is easier to view ourselves deeply and reflect on any of our yogic studies and readings.

To our study and self-reflection today, Namaste.

About yogagirlsherri

I am a 200-HR RYT certified yoga instructor. I teach vinyasa primarily but also teach seniors, yoga nidra, restorative, pranayama and meditation. I have a passion for life, all things yoga and dogs. Drop me a questions, line, comment - I'll be happy to hear from you! Namaste View all posts by yogagirlsherri

Leave a Reply

